Started from the bottom now I’m back!

That’s right!!!  We had transfer calls last night -the mission president keeping it fresh and changing things up all the time!  I was in the middle of cutting my companions hair (she taught me how- she’s a hair dresser!!) when we got the call…..Sister Jenson is going to Port Moody (that’s where Sister Pavone went after finishing training me!).   I am going to be in the same zone….with Vancouver YSA Ward (a Young Single Adult congregation – Mormons aged 18-30).  The area I will be in is next to Surrey, but not including Surrey.

I will be a Sister Training Leader!!   We will also be over the Spanish speaking sisters!!! One of my true mission friends, Sister Johnson is now going to be in a Spanish speaking area for the last part of her mission!!  Sister Lofthouse is going up to Vanderhoof, which is in the northern zone I’m in right now!! THINGS ARE CRAZY!!

For those who don’t really know, a Sister Training Leader is kinda the equivalent of a Zone Leader…we look after sisters, love ‘em, go on exchanges, give training, do mission leadership stuff, support, encourage etc.   I’m looking forward to being in Vancouver during Easter and  General Conference, to find, teach, and baptize people my age!     At the moment the Book of Mormon musical is showing. We should get new discussion and questions from people in the street about the musical.

Nervous but excited!! So ready to learn and be challenged again!!!

My new companion’s name is Sister Rogers- She came there from Nechako too!!! Haha. She is from Utah and we will be comps from Wednesday——-wuuuuuuuuuut!!!

It’s sad to be closing this area of sisters, but the elders are still staying. We had a first lesson with an elderly German woman, a physics major and a 16 yr old who has been through a lot. We have honestly been pushing, and the results have been stronger relationships with members, a lot of visits with less active members and a lot of change and growth from Sister Jenson and I. We are becoming new creatures!!

2 Corinthians 5:17 Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.

We loved the Woman’s Conference!! Copy and paste to read a summery here – https://www.lds.org/church/news/2015-april-general-conference/2015-april-general-conference-at-a-glance

We love our ward!! We visited our bishop- and his pigs!!! We spent a lot of time talking to people everywhere!!!

Both happy and sad!  But I am being called elsewhere so on I must go!!!

love,

Sister McKee

Caught 'em! whoops! At Bishop's pig farm.

Caught ’em! whoops! At Bishop’s pig farm.

Clear and to the point!

Clear and to the point!

Leave a Reply

