Update

Wow! It’s almost the end of the transfer!!
I can’t believe it’s the last day of November too.
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
The past few months of my mission have been the REAL refiners fire. The Lord just keeps on testing me! I have never felt such a mixture of emotions all at once- but that’s a mission for ya! I have learnt so much about who I am, who I used to be, and who I am becoming, what I want in life and what I want to be. NO, not career wise, sadly far from making that decision too, but as a person. I know now I want to be kind but not squishy. Happy but not fake. Loving but not gushy. Confident but not prideful. Independent but inviting. Dramatic but positive. I have learnt that not everyone will like me, but that doesn’t make me a bad person. I just means we are all different pieces of the puzzle trying to figure out how we fit together. And God WILL refine us, but we will not all be cookie cutters of Christ. Maybe that’s the end goal, but we are FAR from the end.
This week we knocked into a lady who invited us right in. She’s had one tough year but was thinking about starting to attend our church. She is so wonderful and unique but really loves the Spirit and Christ. She came to church yesterday and the lady who picked her up for it just took her under her wing and they are such good friends now!
It has been so cold here this past week and our car keeps dying on us- as the car guy said “Your battery’s toast!” We’re getting a new one this week, yay! We won’t be stranded anymore.
One of our friends who is learning crocheted us hats, or toques as they call them in Canada (toooooo-k, long o sound) and she is so so sweet! Very open to the gospel too.
We had this investigator who since dropped us (but we helped him get back into his church for which he is grateful!! hahahahahahaha) but he was struggling with drinking after his wife left him a month ago and we got to pour out his beer on the garden! yay!!! hahaha
Anyway, Have a great week πŸ™‚
Sister McKee
2 thoughts on “Update

  1. Hi Holly!! So fun to read your blog! I can’t believe you are in your last area!! Wow! You sound so great! I love your quote on who you want to be! I want it put on a board on my wall! Kind but not squishy is my fave!! Have a great past few weeks! Go out with a bang!! Love ya! Jill (and Rich…he’s sitting right here with me at lunch)

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

