home

I figure it’s about time I write an epilogue or something.

 

I am sitting here writing this myself at a computer with a million tabs open to various pages and a phone and an iPod beside me and all that going off every few seconds because my life isn’t really here any more.

 

Being home is a rough experience. I wouldn’t recommend anyone to finish their mission unless they have no choice haha. all of a sudden I have so much time on my hands. I have to think about myself. I’m looking for a job, I have to try sell myself with all these words of qualities and history and I don’t really know what to put because what I value in a person is not necessarily what others value. Who cares about integrity when you can get someone with past work experience? But that’s ok, I know all things will work together for my good.

 

Adjusting to missionary life has it’s own book and social understanding. Adjusting to POST missionary life could do with a little more attention… but it’s ok! One day, one hour, one moment at a time.

 

Thank you for following my mission blog on here 🙂 I plan to start a new blog or just life things soons and I’ll post it here if you want to follow!

3 thoughts on “home

  1. Have to admire the way you express your feelings. I can only imagine what it must be like entering ‘The World’ after serving a dedicated mission. Take care of yourself, I know the blessing will flow.

  2. I stumbled on your blog by accident, and I am so glad that I did. Heavenly Father knows where to send us at just the right time! My heart has been lifted by the spirit of your writings, and for that, I thank you….. I saw a zone mtg photo with my son in it, and continued to read. Your stories were gripping and enlightening. Thank you for sharing. My Son, Elder Whitley is now serving in the Vancouver Mission, Since June 2015. At this time he is on Vancouver Island. Holly, I wish you many, many years of Joy and Happiness in ALL you do. I will pray for your success in whatever you choose to do with your wonder filled future. You brought such Joy and Love to so many over the past 18 months. Thank you, Sis Doria Whitley xoxo

Leave a Reply

